Our History

The Lincoln Track Club, Inc. was established in 1975 by an eager group of track enthusiasts. Although our title contains the reference to track, we have become a distance oriented club. Our membership includes some of the nation’s finest road racers to a great number of fun runners.

In essence, our club is a non-profit community service organization, established to promote running throughout this area and provide educational assistance for its runners. Our monthly newsletter has become an important running publication for Nebraska runners. The LTC is a member club of both the Road Runners Club of America (RRCA) and USA Track and Field.

The Lincoln Track Club is not just about running, its also about volunteering. This is the one ingredient that makes LTC work. The whole organization is made up of volunteers and we can always use more. Please consider joining one of Nebraska’s finest volunteer-run organizations.

Supporting the Community

For over 40 years, the Lincoln Track Club has given back to the community. Whether it be donating to a Lincoln Public School to help build a track to working with the Great Plains Trail Network to improve one of the best trail systems in the nation to providing close to $20,000 in scholarships to help local athletes continue to compete at the next level, the LTC gives back. In 2015 the LTC gave back $95,000 in part because of runners who support and run our races.

Thank you for making this possible.

$ 0
Given back to the community in 2015

Board of Directors

  • Glen Moss
    Glen Moss President
  • Ann Ringlein
    Ann Ringlein Vice President
  • Steve Loftis
    Steve Loftis Treasurer
  • Michelle Bivens
    Michelle Bivens Secretary
  • Jim Haszard
    Jim Haszard Legal Advisor
  • Dennis Connolly
    Dennis Connolly Medical Director
  • Jen Snyder
    Jen Snyder PR / Media Relations
  • Scott Brown
    Scott Brown Webmaster
  • Dave Hattan
    Dave Hattan Permitting & Insurance
  • Joeth Zucco
    Joeth Zucco Newsletter Editor
  • Nancy Sutton
    Nancy Sutton Marathon Co-Director
  • Gary Bredehoft
    Gary Bredehoft Marathon Co-Director
  • Lu Wetzler
    Lu Wetzler Volunteer Coordinator
  • Alan Higley
    Alan Higley Results Coordinator
  • Clayton Streich
    Clayton Streich Technical Committee
  • Dick Boyd
    Dick Boyd Bicycler Coordinator
  • John Krajewski
    John Krajewski Kids’ Grand Prix Program
  • Al Neemann
    Al Neemann At-Large Member
  • Brian Wandzilak
    Brian Wandzilak At-Large Member
  • Steve Kuhn
    Steve Kuhn At-Large Member
  • Jay Schluckebier
    Jay Schluckebier At-Large Member
  • Jill Hattan
    Jill Hattan At-Large Member
  • Zach Harsin
    Zach Harsin At-Large Member

Race Directors

  • Nancy Sutton
    Nancy Sutton Marathon Co-Director
  • Gary Bredehoft
    Gary Bredehoft Marathon Co-Director
  • Shelly Adcox
    Shelly Adcox State Farm Run Director
  • Lana Tolbert
    Lana Tolbert GSK Run Director
  • Linda Brown
    Linda Brown Mayor's Run Director
  • Clark Potter
    Clark Potter Havelock Run Co-Director
  • Ryan Regnier
    Ryan Regnier Havelock Run Co-Director
  • Kim Collier
    Kim Collier Thunder Run Co-Director
  • Tom Larson
    Tom Larson Thunder Run Co-Director
  • Beckie Tuttle
    Beckie Tuttle Governor's Cup Director

Want to get involved?